As a best practice, we recommend that the contact is no longer actively collecting metrics before you delete it. Once you delete a contact, you lose all metrics that contact has collected.
Removing a contact will delete that contact from a single list.
Deleting a contact will delete the contact from ALL lists.
To remove a contact, go to PoliteMail > Lists > Mailing Lists. Double-click on the list to open it. Now find the contact and then single click it to select it. Click the Remove button. This will delete the contact from this particular list, but keep them on any other list they are a part of.
To delete a contact, go to PoliteMail > Lists > Contacts.
Choose the contact by single clicking on it. Now click the X button, next to Actions pull down menu. This will remove the contact from all mailing lists.